Thursday January 17, 2013 – Thursday January 17, 2013

605 Canal Street

View MapMap and Directions | Register


The AWA Annual Dinner meeting will be held on Thursday, January 17, 2013, at Palace Cafe (605 Canal Street). Validated parking available at the Marriott Hotel on Canal Street ($5 for 3 hours).

6:00 cash bar
6:30 dinner/meeting begins

Our speaker will be Dana Kaplan, Executive Director of the Juvenile Justice Project of Louisiana.

Wynne Professionalism Award recipient: Carole Neff



Café Spinach Salad

Choice of (1) Gulf Shrimp Tchefuncte (Tender gulf shrimp sautéed in Creole meuniere sauce served over rice) or (2) Filet Mignon with sour cream new potato mash

Dessert White Chocolate Bread pudding

We will also elect 2013 Officers. The nominations are currently as follows (deadline 1/7/13):

President: Andrea Price
Vice President: Dylan Thriffley
Treasurer: Sharonda Williams
Corresponding Secretary: Kelly Barbier
Recording secretary: Lindsay Spann

Committee Chairpersons who will be appointed to the 2013 Board are:

Programs – Machelle Hall
Webmaster – Ashley Liuzza
Membership – Katie Lasky
Public Relations/Historian – Megan Peterson
Community Outreach – April Watson
Law Reform – Kristin Beckman

**The AWA is required to guarantee an attendance number and pay for all guarantees.  Thus, if you do not not attend the tea, or cancel after the RSVP deadline, you are still required to pay for your reservation.  The AWA regrets any inconvenience this may cause.