Every year the AWA presents the Michaelle Pitard Wynne Professionalism Award to a member of the greater New Orleans legal community who exemplifies the ideals and professionalism that Magistrate Judge Wynne so capably displayed in her too short career.

Written nominations for the award must be received by email to info@awanola.org no later than November 23, 2016. To nominate someone, you need only write a short letter stating why the nominee exemplifies the ideals and professionalism of Magistrate Judge Wynne. A tribute to Magistrate Wynn was written by Judge Adrian G. Duplantier for the Loyola Law Review (41 Loyola Law Review 399) and can be accessed here: Wynne Memoriam.

The award will be presented at our Annual Dinner at Commander’s Palace on January 19, 2017.

Previous recipients include:

Hon. Robin Giarrusso
Hon. Ann Murry Keller
Janice Foster
Kathryn Venturatos Lorio
Martin Hunley
Hon. Carolyn Gill-Jefferson
Judy Perry Martinez
Hon. Madeline Landrieu
Judy Barrasso
Professor Jane Johnson
Edith Morris
Hon. Jay Zainey
Bernadette D’Souza
Justice Catherine “Kitty” Kimball
Hon. Fredericka Homberg Wicker
Tania Tetlow
Professor Cynthia Samuel
Carole Neff
Judge Laurie White
Becki T. Kondkar
Julie Schwam Harris